Transfer Week

 

 

image1-37
Bozeman District

image2-40image4-30

Bozeman Zone

image6-21

Well everybody this week has been a fantastic one. Sorry for not writing last week. On Monday we played a dope game of ultimate Frisbee we all got muddy and also quite winded quite literally because there was a lot of wind. But it was so fun.

Thursday was another really fantastic day we rode bikes all day because of how nice it was. We also got a little sunburned. And then of course because it’s Montana, it’s snowed that night. And then the rest of the week has alternated between snow and rain.

But my spirits are high 🙂

We got transfer calls on Saturday. A day earlier than usual cause of some supposed mtc schedule mix up. I am staying but sadly Elder Muhlestein is leaving. He’s going to Kalispell. I hear it’s very pretty there during the summer. He’s excited for all the cute girls he’ll meet up there 🙄 huh boy. I’m sad our companionship is splitting. We are really good together. He’s fun. I like him.
My new companion is Elder Darner. Which I’m super excited about. He came out with me and he is an incredibly consecrated missionary.
I have been just loving Bozeman. No but really I think Bozeman is (and will be) the turning point in my ministry and in my life. I have experienced so much change and personal growth here. It’s fantastic 🙂 I’m so excited to see how much better I can become with Elder Darner. I truly believe he will be able to help transform me into the person and missionary that I know I can become.

I thank you so much for your prayers and support. They really do help. And they mean so much 🙂 yesterday was Easter. The day we get to celebrate the Resurrection of Jesus Christ. Where we can take some time to ponder and rededicate ourselves to the now Living Son of the Living God. I’m so glad I get to be a missionary at this special time 🙂 that I get to be His servant and His representative. That I get to spread the fabulous news that He lives! That I get to share it with my brothers and sisters who are lost and scared and confused. That they may find truth and life and light. I feel so close to my Savior.
I’d like to close with the words of our beloved Prophet, Thomas S. Monson:

“No words in Christendom mean more to me than those spoken by the angel to the weeping Mary Magdalene and the other Mary when, on the first day of the week, they approached the tomb to care for the body of their Lord. Spoke the angel:
“Why seek ye the living among the dead? “He is not here, but is risen.””

I love Him. I love serving Him. And I invite you all to follow Him. He is the Prince of Peace. It is my prayer of gratitude that I can be a missionary at this time.

It’s gonna take work,
— Elder Harrison Madsen

image2-43image4-31image3-40

 

License plates this week

Bald Eagle outside the bishop’s house this weekend

Leave a Reply

