A very happy Mothers Day!

18447581_221884348307134_41234702324562763_n

 

image1-23

That’s right. I had the wonderful opportunity to talk to my family, especially my beautiful mother yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚ it was definitely a highlight of my week. I love them so very much. They bring a lot of strength and joy to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I couldn’t stop smiling. It was very nice to see them to say the least ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Mother’s Day Mom.

FullSizeRender3

I am doing well. The work is still hard but that’s what is great about serving a mission, it builds character (and muscles) ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ I seriously love being a missionary so much. It is the greatest. Feeling the Spirit is the greatest. The Gospel is wonderful. It gives us second chances. It brings such peace. Not everyone may serve a mission, not everyone needs to, but I know I needed to. I needed to meet these people and have these experiences. Serving my mission has been totally necessary in my growth and development. I don’t think I am the same person as I was back home and it is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚ and I haven’t even been out a year!! I am so excited at the thought and possibility that it can get even better than this!!

This week has flown by. Mainly because Elder Darner is really helping me focus on the now. Which, for those who know me, was never a strong suit of mine. Until now.

My dearest friends, cling to this Gospel and Jesus Christ who established it. You will never find greater serenity.

Another wonderful highlight from this week is Carlos had his interview and he is good to go! He will be getting baptized one the 20th! This Saturday!! So excited! Please pray for him!

This week we get to go to Billings for a mission tour of Elder Dyches of the Seventy. I am excited for that ๐Ÿ™‚ I love road trips. And I get to drive! Dulce!

President Wadsworth called pretty early this morning and as soon as I saw who was calling, my heart sank. I thought, “oh no… one of us is getting mid transferred…” but no. President just asked me to do a reading of a portion of the Missionary Handbook, entitled “Your Calling” for the mission tour on Thursday. Phew. That I can do haha ๐Ÿ™‚

My friends, I love you. I love the strength and support you offer me. And while I wish I could write each of you individually, that is simply just not possible with the limited time I have; but please understand that I do care for you. And have not forgotten you.

I feel impressed to share this moving quote from Elder Jeffrey R. Holland,ย “His divine love and unfailing help will be with us even when we struggle–no, will be with us ย when we struggle.”

Keep the faith my friends, my family, my brothers and my sisters. Keep your chin up. Never give up. And always always always look up.

It’s gonna take work, but it is gonna be worth it,
— Elder Harrison Madsen

Leave a Reply

