Restoration of… Inspiration of… Power of the Priesthood

 

image5-18

What a full week. So full I almost don’t have anything to say.

Thursday we drove to Billings and had a wonderful Mission Tour conference with Elder Timothy J. Dyches of the Seventy. I learned so so much and loved it. I felt the spirit quite strongly. It was fun driving to and from Billings ๐Ÿ™‚ I love driving. Although it totally killed our miles and it was so much fun to see missionaries I haven’t seen in forever. Elder Ferrara and Elder Stout and Elders Cardiff and Merrell and Crockett and some others. It was just awesome all the way around.

On Saturday Carlos got baptized! And it was great! Sunday he was confirmed. I was oh so happy for him!

 

image7-6

Sunday night we had a stake Priesthood meeting and I was asked to perform a musical number at. Elder Tippetts and I sang a beautiful rendition of Joseph Smith’s First Prayer and Bishop Malcyzk played for us. Sunday was very inspirational. The speakers were, for the most part, quite inspired. President Hetherington spoke on asking questions and the importance of asking good honest questions and earnestly seeking to find answers and not giving up.

“Kneeling till heaven answers”

Brother Bishop (the institute professor) packed a spiritual punch with his talk on the Priesthood, and the Restoration, and of Joseph Smith. I get chills just thinking about his message ๐Ÿ™‚

“Praise to the Man”

And then President Repscher spoke on 3 subjects
The Restoration of the Priesthood
The inspiration of the Priesthood
And the Power of the Priesthood
Which is where my subject line came from. This meeting was fantastic. A lot of it was focused on the Restoration so I do suppose our song was well chosen ๐Ÿ™‚ haha.

I fear that this email is random and jumbled. But I hope you can understand what I’m trying to get at.

I don’t wish to be superfluous. It’s my fear that I often am. I guess I just need to increase my vocabulary so that I can express myself well enough. Haha ๐Ÿ™‚

But putting eloquence and sophistication aside, I know the Church is true. The Book of Mormon is a powerful witness of the divinity of Deity. I love this Gospel. I am far from where I want to be. But I believe I can at least say that I love the Lord. And I try my hardest to do what is right. And I’m not giving up. Please, try your best brothers and sisters of mine.
Dear friends, I love you. And know that your Father in Heaven loves you and sees your potential.
I am doing well ๐Ÿ™‚ for those who are praying for me, thank you. I feel your prayers. They are being answered. Every day. The Lord hears our prayers and answers them in His own way.
Thank you so much for strengthening me through, prayers, through letters, emails, anything. I love you all. Have a great day and a great week!

It’s gonna take work,
— Elder Harrison Madsen

image2-34image3-29image6-15

Leave a Reply

